Board Members

UNC Charlotte Motorsports Engineering has some of the best minds in the industry on our Advisory Board to provide suggestions and input, to keep our students on the cutting edge of new technology. This provides the UNC Charlotte Motorsports program with the platform to continually change and update our program to meet the demanding needs of the racing industry. This also ensures that our students meet the qualifications that the racing industry is looking for and better prepares them to enter the job market.


Mr. David Causey  (Chairman) AREVA
Mr. Gary Eaker Aerodyn Wind Tunnel LLC
Mr. Greg Fornelli Stock Car Steel & Aluminum Inc
Mr. Mike Fisher Composite Resources
Mr. Marty Snider Snider Associates
Mr. Sam Belnavis Roush-Fenway Racing
Ms. Alba Colon General Motors Corporation
Dr. Linda Swayne UNC Charlotte
Mr. Brad Bostick Wells Fargo
Mr. Nelson Cosgrove Joe Gibbs Racing
Mr. Hans Debot deBotech
Mr. Tom German Michael Waltrip Racing
Mr. Raymond Leto Total Sim USA